Township Supervisors

As a Township of the second class, Chapman Township is governed by a three-member Board of Supervisors, one of whom serves as chairman on a rotating basis. Supervisors are elected at large by the electorate for staggered six-year terms and perform both legislative and executive duties for the “health, safety, and welfare” of Township residents. They are required by state law to establish a budget for each year’s anticipated expenses and they are given the right to set various taxes to defray those expenses.

To assist them, supervisors are empowered to appoint professionals such as an attorney and an engineer. The Board also appoints all members of the Advisory Boards and Commissions.

The Supervisors meet on the first Monday of each month at the Community Center.
The September meeting will be on the first Tuesday of the month.
The meetings are held at 7:00 p.m.

Chapman Township Supervisors

William L. Hous​er, Chairman
569 Wagner Hill Road
Port Trevorton, PA 17864
Phone: 570-374-9563
(term expires 12/25)
Bobby Jones, Supervisor
1662 Black Woods Road
Port Trevorton, PA 17864
Phone: 570-850-9100
(​term expires 12/27)
Fr​​ed E. Scholl, Roadmaster
669 Grubbs Church Road
Port Trevorton, PA 17864
Phone: 570-495-0868
(term expires 12/29)